Zoning Board of Appeals


The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of seven members who serve a five-year term. Meetings of the Zoning Board of Appeals are open to the public. The Board reviews and acts upon requests for exceptions to the Zoning Ordinance.

In the past the Board has met on the first Tuesday of each month.  Beginning January 2017, all meetings will be held on the first Wednesday of the month.


Cheryl Charnas, Chair
James Appel
Richard Crotty
J. Patrick Doherty
Robert Hayward
Bert Getz, Jr.
John Goodwin  
View the meeting schedule here

View agendas and minutes Here

Review Process

View information about the Zoning Board of Appeals Review Process here. For more information, call 847-784-3552.